The official site for Baker University Athletics

2015-16 Conference Champs

MSoccer | Football | MIndoor Track

Tuesday, 05 July 2011 10:33

2011 Women's Golf HAAC Championship

5.3.11 | Women's Golf

Baker women take second at HAAC Championship

2011 HAAC Championship

LAWRENCE, Kan. – Lindenwood University took a big lead on Monday afternoon and never looked back during the final round on Tuesday at Alvamar Golf Club in Lawrence, Kansas.

Marcella Ax (163), Megan Burgress (167) and Julieta Rotzinger (170) of Lindenwood rounded out the top three scores overall.  Kasey McCammack (178) finished in fifth, rounding out the Lions final two day score of 678. Women’s head coach Abby Weber took home HAAC Coach of the Year honors.

Host school, Baker University made a huge comeback in the second round of play, surpassing Avila University and William Jewell College for a runner-up finish at 766. Stacy Yowell led the way for the Wildcats posting a two-day total of 180.

Avila University rounded out the top three firing a 771 two-day total. Emily Ryan (177) led the Eagles with her fourth place finish. Madeline Willmore (179) rounded out the top eight medalists.

 View full results here

Top Three TeamsRound 1 ScoresRound 2 ScoresTotal
2Baker University392374766
3Avila University383388771
Top Eight Individuals
1Marcella Ax (Lindenwood)8182163
2Megan Burgress (Lindenwood)8087167
3Julieta Rotzinger (Lindenwood)8387170
4Emily Ryan (Avila)9285177
5Kasey McCammack (Lindenwood)8791178
6Madeline Willmore (Avila)8891179
7Stacy Yowell (Baker)9387180
8Chelsey Williamson (William Jewell)9289181


Baker University Athletics | PO box 65 | Baldwin City, Kan., 66006 |