The official site for Baker University Athletics

2015-16 Conference Champs

MSoccer | Football | MIndoor Track

Tuesday, 05 July 2011 10:33


11.24.09 | Football

All-Conference selections announcedRichie Bryant

BALDWIN CITY, Kan. - Five Baker University football players were named to the all-HAAC first team on Tuesday afternoon.

Senior running back Richie Bryant (pictured), Louisiana, Mo., led the HAAC in rushing in 2009, averaging 127.4 yards per game and was one of five players selected to the first team.

Other members selected to the first team include:

  • Clint Benge, senior offensive linemen, Lenexa, Kan.

  • Andrew Patch, senior defensive end, Overland Park, Kan. Patch ranked No. 4 nationally in 2009, averaging one sack per game.

  • Levi Calhoun, senior defensive linemen, Oklahoma City, Okla.

  • Colton Miller, junior defensive back, Largo, Fla.

Second Team All-HAAC

  • Derek Doerfler, senior kicker, Lee's Summit, Mo.

  • Reggie Harris, freshman punt returner, Olathe, Kan.

Third Team All-HAAC

  • Mack Brown, senior quarterback, Liberty, Mo.

  • Phil Collins, junior offensive linemen, Shawnee, Kan.

  • Alpheus Williams, senior defensive end, St. Petersburg, Fla.

  • Brandon Hill, junior defensive back, Denver, Colo.

Honorable Mention All-HAAC

  • Ryder Werts, sophomore linebacker, Lawrence, Kan.

  • Danny Ohmes, senior punter, Shawnee, Kan.

  • Calvin Pearce, junior linebacker, Spring Valley, Calif.

  • Brad Fawcett, senior wide receiver, Grapevine, Texas

  • Matt Brock, junior linebacker, Holton, Kan.


Baker University Athletics | PO box 65 | Baldwin City, Kan., 66006 |