Post a Comment

Contact Us

  • Tonya Simms
  • Licensure Officer & Department Assistant
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Office: Case Hall 205A
  • 785.594.4502

Contact Faculty
Scholarships & Financial Aid

Teachers of Promise

Schools of education in Kansas may nominate two talented students for the Teachers of Promise honor each semester. These students are recognized during the Kansas Exemplary Educators Network State Education Conference.

Teachers of Promise spring2014 

Spring 2014

Lauren Jaqua | Secondary Education & English
Nicole Welch-Ward | Teacher Certification in Elementary Education





Fall 2013

Bryan Kindle | Secondary Education & Mathematics
Lindsey Brown | Secondary Education & Mathematics





Spring 2013

Mariah Barnett | Music Education
Haley Epperson | Elementary Education





Spring 2012

Ashley Ukena | Elementary Education
Justin Hill | History & Government, Secondary Education



Fall 2011

Lauren Anderson | Elementary Education
Adrienne Barclay | Music Education



Spring 2011

Kristen Burchett | Elementary Education
Matt Ellis | Mathematics, Secondary Education