News >


Nov. 17, 2009

Contact: Steve Rottinghaus, director of public relations, 785-594-8330 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Delta Pi Chapter inducts 20 members

Baldwin City, Kan. — Baker University’s Delta Pi Chapter of Phi Beta Delta, an honor society dedicated to recognizing international scholars, inducted 20 members on Wednesday, Nov. 11, at the Collins House.

The new inductees are Provost Randy Pembrook; undergraduate students Renee M. Botwinik, Di-Tu L. Dissassa, Amelia Harshfield, Hela Ashley Kawas, Adam E. Kenne, Reina Murphy, Whitney Preston, Katie Anne Sellers, Kyla Sheldon, Amanda J. Wahlmeier and Kasey Peter Willnauer; graduate students Jeremy Jay Bredwell, Tammy N. Crowder, Lori-Ann Russo-Green, Niraj Kapur and Amy Jo Youngberg; and faculty members Sara Crump, John Richards and Joe Watson.

Delta Pi celebrated its 10th anniversary at the induction. It now has 188 members — 136 students, 43 faculty and staff members and nine honorary members.


Baker University is committed to assuring student learning, and developing confident, competent and responsible contributors to society.