News >

Dec. 4, 2009
Contact: Steve Rottinghaus, Baker University public relations director, (785) 594-8330 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

School of Nursing students inducted into honor society

Topeka, Kan. — Twelve Baker University School of Nursing students have been inducted into Sigma Theta Tau, the international honor society of nursing, for finishing in the top 35 percent of their class.

The following students were recognized on Tuesday, Dec. 1, at the Pozez Auditorium at Stormont-Vail HealthCare:

Lena Cooper; Angela Hageman; Stephanie Houser; Jaime Joseph; Johnna Mobley; Leandra Monreal; Jessie Pool; Adrian Ratlief; Scott Rowland; Chelli Schuster; Kristen Zielke; and Emily Fernkopf.

Baker School of Nursing alumni Lula Moore, Class of 1999, and Nichole Potts, Class of 2005, were also inducted into the honor society for their roles as community nurse leaders.

Baker University is committed to assuring student learning, and developing confident, competent and responsible contributors to society.