News >

June 2, 2010
Contact: Steve Rottinghaus, Baker University public relations director, (785) 594-8330 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

University recognizes three with honorary doctorates05.23_Graduation-113

Baldwin City, Kan. — Baker University recognized three longtime supporters for their commitment to higher education with honorary doctorates during May commencement ceremonies at the Collins Center on the Baldwin City campus.

The honorees were JJ Lanning, Prairie Village, a 1950 graduate of Baker University and member of Baker’s Board of Trustees; Susanne Richardson Teel, St. Joseph, Mo., chair of Baker’s Board of Trustees; and Charles Kopke, Kansas City, Mo., former member of the Board of Trustees. All three were presented a degree of Doctor of Humane Letters.

Baker University is committed to assuring student learning, and developing confident, competent and responsible contributors to society.