News >


Nov. 18, 2010

Contact: Steve Rottinghaus, director of public relations, 785-594-8330 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Emerging Leaders Class of 2010 announced

Baldwin City, Kan. — Baker University honored 41 first-year and transfer students for graduating from the 2010 Emerging Leaders Summit Nov. 12-13 at Camp Chippewa near Ottawa, Kan.

The students spent the weekend learning about leadership styles, enabling others to act, team development and creating an inclusive leadership environment.Baker-1134

Members of the Emerging Leaders Class of 2010 are the following:

Nathan Aist, Chip Allen, Jarrod Altenborg, Sara Bell, Stephanie Bruggeman, Katelin Colby, Daniel Davis, Nancy Delgado, Megan Emas, Matthew Holland, Maggie Holmberg, Tyler Jeck, Parker Johnson, Rachel Knight, Brian Lamoreux, Trinity Liby, Tera Lyons, Amanda Meyer, Kayla Morse, Teresa Morse, Samantha Oehlert, Callie Paquette, Connie Paramore, Kim Patton, Alyssa Paul, Michael Preut, Paige Queen, Bryce Sessions, Bailey Stines, Shelly Taylor, Kate Thurbon, Maggie Thyr, Dominique Vieyra, Tosha Wade, Crey Walker, Sierra Wallace, Cami Williams, Lauren Williams, Katelyn Wolken and Shawn Wright.

Emerging Leaders student staff members are Meagan Thomas, executive director, and student facilitators Tracie Babbitt, Kyle Baum, Brittni Sayers, Hannah Schaake and Caleb Watts.


Baker University is committed to assuring student learning, and developing confident, competent and responsible contributors to society.