News >

Jan. 7, 2011
Contact: Steve Rottinghaus, Baker University public relations director, (785) 594-8330 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges recognizes Baker undergraduates

Baldwin City, Kan. — Forty-seven Baker University students have been recognized by Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges for 2011.Baker-0964

The students of junior and senior status were recognized for their grade-point average, merit and leadership.

Below is the list of the honorees from Baker:

John Babb, Topeka; Tracie Babbitt, Kansas City, Mo.; Lauren Breithaupt, Overland Park; Courtney Chambers, Independence; Drew Clement, Shawnee; Kyle Davis, Topeka; Jordan Dolbin, La Mirada, Calif.; William Duncan, Baldwin City; Matthew Ellis, Topeka; Kathryn Fritz, Spring Hill; Heather Gruber, Stilwell; Kaitlyn Haynes, Larned; Eric Hendricks, Basehor; Erin Hignight, Independence; Brittany Hines, Hutchinson; Elizabeth Hopkins, New Strawn; Scott Ireland, De Soto; Christine Janssens, Kansas City, Mo.; Marlee Johnson, Olathe; Tonia Karpowicz, Independence, Mo.; Kate Kidd, Everest; Bryan Kindle, Eudora; Brian Korn, Tucson, Ariz.; Andrew Linenberger, Topeka; Ashley McEachern, McPherson; Katherine Mercer, Olathe; Lee Michel, Downs; Michael Morefield, Overland Park; Stephanie Morse, Gardner; Bradford Oliva, Topeka; Eric Reimer, Baldwin City; Margo Rodewald, La Cygne; Joshua Rydberg, Overland Park; Allyson Sass, Baldwin City; Brittni Sayers, Centerville; Christopher Scheideman, Wamego; Philip Schiffelbein, Carbondale; Tiffany Steinbacher, Erie; Warren Swenson, Overland Park; Adam Taylor, Independence; Jordan Toothaker, Cimarron; Samuel Vossen, Tecumseh; Rachel Walkowiak, Lenexa; Courtney West, Girard; Matthew Wiest, Shawnee; Krista Yaktin, Overland Park; and Stacy Yowell, Overland Park.


Baker University is committed to assuring student learning, and developing confident, competent and responsible contributors to society.