News >


May 13, 2011

Contact: Steve Rottinghaus, Baker University public relations director, (785) 594-8330 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

School of Nursing faculty, alumni honored

Topeka, Kan. — The Eta Kappa Chapter-at-Large of Sigma Theta Tau International, the national honor society for nursing, recently recognized seven of its members with awards at the Bradbury Thompson Center Alumni Center at Washburn University in Topeka.   Baker-0979

Three of the awards went to Baker University School of Nursing faculty and a School of Nursing alumnus. Jeanne Mann, assistant professor, received the Excellence in Nursing Education Award. Libby Rosen, associate professor, received the award for Excellence in Nursing Research.  Michelle Warren, a 2005 Baker graduate, received the award for Excellence in Nursing Practice.  

School of Nursing faculty emeriti Cleda Meyer and Elaine Shutt, and alumnae Chris Alumbaugh, ’02, received certificates of appreciation for significant chapter service.



Baker University is committed to assuring student learning, and developing confident, competent and responsible contributors to society.