News >

Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2012
Contact: Steve Rottinghaus, Baker University public relations director, (785) 594-8330 or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Emerging Leaders Class of 2012 announced

Baldwin City, Kan. — Baker University honored 22 first-year and transfer students for graduating from the 2012 Emerging Leaders Summit Nov. 3-4 at Camp Chippewa near Ottawa, Kan.leaders

The Emerging Leaders Summit challenges students to develop their leadership skills by learning leadership styles, enabling others to act, developing teamwork and establishing values and respect.

Graduates from the program held significant campus leadership positions, including orientation team members, resident assistants, Student Activities Council executive board members, student organization presidents, Baker Ambassadors and student body presidents.

Members of the Emerging Leaders Class of 2012 are the following:

Broc Bennett, Pittsburg, Kan.; Dayshawn Berndt, Lawrence, Kan.; Victoria Bostic, Harrisonville, Mo.; LaDacia Cain, Carrollton, Texas; Clare Courtney, McLouth, Kan.; Michelle Critchfield, Hesston, Kan.; Alyssa Davis, Hutchinson, Kan.; Tyler Fritts, Basehor, Kan.; Aaron Greenbaum, Prairie Village, Kan.; Megan Henry, Arlington, Texas; Matthew Jenkins, Wichita, Kan.; Khadijah Lane, Lawrence, Kan.; Evelyn Mandell, Lawrence, Kan.; Jesse Mathews, Edmond, Okla.; Jordan Miller, Oskaloosa, Kan.; Billi Pipes, Salado, Texas; Bryan Richardson, Lane, Kan.; MacKenzie Sammons, Wellsville, Kan.; Collin Studer, Wathena, Kan.; Kaedy Turner, Independence, Kan.; Shreya Upadhyaya, Kathmandu, Nepal; and Taylor Winkler, Overland Park, Kan.

Baker University is committed to assuring student learning, and developing confident, competent and responsible contributors to society.