May 8, 2006
Contact: Steve Rottinghaus, Baker University public relations director, (785) 594-8330 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Baldwin City, Kan. — Baker University’s School of Education will induct 11 alumni in its inaugural Wall of Honor at 3 p.m. May 20 at Case Hall on the Baldwin City campus.

The inaugural class consists of national award winners Amy Berg, kindergarten teacher, Baldwin Elementary; Bruce Courtney, science teacher, Basehor-Linwood High School; and Kay Scott, first- and second-grade teacher, Burlington Elementary School.

Inductees recognized for state honors are James Fox, music teacher, Fort Scott High School; Kyleigh Gragg Lohmeyer, math teacher, Washburn Rural Middle School; Sarah Jensen, sixth-grade teacher, Shawnee Heights Elementary School; Tim Brady, Wheatridge Middle School principal, Gardner; Jay Harris, director of food, transportation and physical plant, Raymore-Peculiar (Mo.); David Brown, history teacher, Fort Scott High School; Phyllis Kidd, social studies chair, Wheaton North High School, Glen Ellyn, Ill.; Dan Wooge, band director, Osage City High School; Kit Harris, English and journalism teacher, Baldwin High School; Bobby Bovaird, English teacher, Washburn Rural High School; Jarrod Steffens, science teacher, Harrisonville High School.

Wall of Honor inductees must have completed student teaching at Baker University; be recognized at the state or national level; and recognized for school-based duties.