March 29, 2006
Contact: Steve Rottinghaus, Baker University public relations director, (785) 594-8330,
or  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Baldwin City, Kan. — Baker University’s dance and cheer squads will compete at the National Cheerleaders Association national dance and cheer competition April 5-9 at Ocean Center in Daytona Beach, Fla.

Members of Baker’s dance team are Lindsay Friesen, Susan Chandler, Erin Edwards, Danielle Dunham, Kate Hess, Katie Potteiger, Mandy King, Kendra Morrison, Stephanie Allen, Michelle Watts and Ashley Houchin.

Members of Baker’s cheer squad are Lindsey White, Marlena Richardson, Pam Lasley, Brittany Lob, Allyssa King, Dominique Adkins, Jess Armstrong, Jeremy Webb, Jessica Dillon,  Sydney Raskin, Lauren Gilges,  Darcey Nance, Emilie Laky, Kala Scott, Jordann Johnson, Alison Werle,  Travis Viehweg, Chad Cross and Justin Lake.