Dec. 20, 2007
Contact: Steve Rottinghaus, Baker University public relations director, (785) 594-8330 or  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Baldwin City, Kan. — Baker University honored 28 School of Nursing graduates on Sunday, Dec. 16, at the Collins Center.

Baker, the first university in Kansas and celebrating its 150th anniversary in 2007-08, serves nearly 4,000 students through the College of Arts and Sciences in Baldwin City; the School of Nursing in Topeka; the School of Professional and Graduate Studies in Overland Park, Topeka, Wichita and Lee's Summit, Mo.; and the School of Education in Overland Park.

Below is list of students who were awarded a Bachelor of Science degree in nursing.

Lindsey Anderson, Shawnee, Kan., Cum Laude; Joyce Barba, Wichita, Kan.; Elizabeth Bennett, Topeka, Kan.; Nicole Bowser, Eudora, Kan.; Zach Boydston, Topeka, Kan.; Sheryl Bridgewater, Shawnee, Okla.; Sarah Browning, Topeka, Kan., Cum Laude; Jennifer Dixon, Spring Hill, Kan., Summa Cum Laude; Anne Domonoske, Topeka, Kan., Cum Laude; Tracy Duran, Topeka, Kan.; Janet Harvey, Topeka, Kan.; Nicole Elkins-Huey, Shawnee, Kan., Cum Laude; Megan Jeffries, Lawrence, Kan.; Sally Jennings, Lawrence, Kan., Magna Cum Laude; Erin Kohake, Centralia, Kan.; Erin Morris, Topeka, Kan.; Eileen Murtha, Summa Cum Laude, Derby, Kan.; Sheena Niehues, Morrill, Kan.; Mary Nocktonick, Topeka, Kan.; Randi Peerenboom, Topeka, Kan.; Cynthia Phoenix, Rossville, Kan.; Margo Ray, Lawrence, Kan.; Randi Reynolds, Mayetta, Kan.; Andrea Rowoldt, Lincoln,  Neb.; Amy Sack, Seneca, Kan.; Debra Slack, Lawrence, Kan., Cum Laude; T. Jay Wiechman, Topeka, Kan.; Jamie Wolf, Topeka, Kan.