Academic Calendar | School of Nursing

Spring Session 2016

Enrollment: Wednesday, Jan. 13
Orientation: Wednesday-Friday, Jan. 13-15
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day observance – no classes: Monday, Jan. 18
Spring classes begin: Tuesday, Jan. 19
Last day to drop classes: Friday, Feb. 26
Midterm: Friday, March 4
Spring break – no classes: Monday-Friday, March 14-18
Fall semester advising: Monday-Friday, March 21-April 1
Fourth level last day to withdraw from classes: Friday, March 25
Good Friday observance: Friday, March 25
Online enrollment: Monday-Friday, April 4-15
Last day to withdraw from classes: Friday, April 15
Last day of classes: Friday, May 13
Final examinations: Monday-Friday, May 16-20
Pinning ceremony: Friday, May 20
Spring commencement: Sunday, May 22
Final grades due: Monday, May 23

Summer Session I 2016

First day of classes: Tuesday, May 31
Last day to add classes: Wednesday, June 1
Memorial Day observance: Monday, May 30
Last day to drop classes: Friday, June 10
Last day to withdraw from classes: Wednesday, June 22
Last day of classes: Thursday, June 30
Final grades due: Tuesday, July 5

Summer Session II 2016

Fourth of July observance: Monday, July 4
First day of classes: Tuesday, July 5
Last day to add classes: Thursday, July 7
Last day to drop classes: Friday, July 15
Last day to withdraw from classes: Thursday, July 28
Last day of classes: Friday, Aug. 5
Final grades due: Monday, Aug. 8