The official site for Baker University Athletics

2015-16 Conference Champs

MSoccer | Football | MIndoor Track

Monday, 07 November 2011 21:56

All-HAAC Squads

11.7.11 | Men's Soccer

Men’s soccer team grabs four first team all-HAAC awards

2011 HAAC Postseason Awards

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The second ranked Baker men’s soccer team had four players grab first team all-HAAC honors heading into the 2011 postseason.

Sophomore goalkeeper Matt Bickley (Overland Park, Kan.), junior defender Nate Byarly (Olathe, Kan.), senior midfielder Tom Lowndes (Cardiff, Wales), and junior forward Odaine Sinclair (Kingston, Jamaica) were all named to the all-HAAC first team.

Bickley was named the HAAC Defensive Player of the Year and head coach Nate Houser took home Co-Coach of the Year honors with Vladimir Simic of Missouri Valley College. Coach Houser was also named HAAC Coach of the Year on the women's side. He becomes the first coach in conference history to garner both awards in one season.

Junior defender Josh Rydberg (Olathe, Kan.) was named to the second team, while sophomore midfielder Andy Griffin (Olathe, Kan.) and junior midfielder Nick Aguilar (Olathe, Kan.) were named to the third team.

The Baker men’s soccer team returns to action on Wednesday, Nov. 9 against the winner of the Benedictine vs Central Methodist HAAC quarterfinal game.

View the full list of the 2011 HAAC awards here.

Baker University Athletics | PO box 65 | Baldwin City, Kan., 66006 |