Baldwin City, Kan. — Twenty-eight freshmen and seven student facilitators participated during the weekend in Baker University’s annual Emerging Leaders Summit at Camp Chippewa in Ottawa, Kan.

The summit challenges student leaders to explore and develop their leadership skills and teamwork while establishing values and respect.

Participants in the program have gone on to hold significant campus leadership positions, including orientation team members, resident assistants, Student Activities Council executive board members, student organization presidents, Baker Ambassadors and student body presidents.

The Emerging Leaders in 2015 are Kaitlyn Boatright, Independence, Mo.; Spencer Brown, Overland Park, Kan.; Holly Chestnut, Prairie Village, Kan.; Brittany Crittenden, La Mesa, Calif.; Katie Ebbrecht, Weatherby Lake, Mo.; Kira Eddy, Valley Center, Kan.; Kinsey Ford, Abilene, Kan.; Alec Fox, Olathe, Kan.; Annie Hanson, Warrensburg, Mo.; Emily Hilton, Olathe, Kan.; Jordan House, Kansas City, Kan.; Cooper Johns, Gardner, Kan.; Michael Kunard, Edgerton, Kan.; Cassandra Long, Harrisonville, Mo.; Amanda Love, Lawrence, Kan.; Madeline McCrary, Baldwin City, Kan.; Leeanne Newton, De Soto, Kan.; Sarah Queen, Kansas City, Mo.; Logan Rangel, Shawnee, Kan.; Hannah Remick, Kansas City, Kan.; Thomas Sharp, Overland Park, Kan.; Anna Stumpf, Olathe, Kan.; Carly Triggs, Shawnee, Kan.; Danisha Turner, Kansas City, Mo.; Roseanna Williams-Richmond, Kansas City, Kan.; Amy Wysong, Sabetha, Kan.; Forrest Young, Baldwin City, Kan.; and Thomas York, Olathe, Kan.

Student facilitators were Owen Lewis, director, Basehor, Kan.; Bryan Richardson, director-elect, Lane, Kan.; Ryenn Johns, Lenexa, Kan.; Luke Miltz, Lecompton, Kan.; Jami Sanborn, Independence, Kan.; Rebecca Simkins, Merriam, Kan.; and Madison Wendt, Chanute, Kan.

Pin It on Pinterest