professional business woman smiling and posing with crossed arms for photo

Premier Private University in Kansas

Adult & Graduate Programs

School of Professional & Graduate Studies

Apply Now
headshot

Matthew R. Bice, PhD

Dean, School of Professional & Graduate Studies

A pioneer in accelerated degree programs for adult learners.

About Baker

More than 30 years ago, Baker University became a pioneer and regional leader in developing flexible, accelerated degree programs for working adults.

Today, our partnerships with area businesses and organizations ensure we continue to develop innovative educational programs that meet local workforce needs and the needs of our students.

Instructors at Baker University’s School of Professional and Graduate Studies are working professionals from diverse disciplines. As experts in their respective fields, they will share their experiences and knowledge with you while challenging you to reflect and critically examine the world in which you live.

Baker classes are held year-round, and new classes start frequently, so you can get started sooner rather than later.

Colleges of Distinction Business for 2022-2023
Colleges of Distinction for 2022-2023
Colleges of Distinction Kansas for 2022-2023
Graduating students with caps and gowns walking on campus in a line

Learn more about Baker.

Questions?

Schedule an individual meeting at your convenience. Call or text 913.270.1307 | business.programs@bakerU.edu

 

Tell Me More

Academics

A degree from Baker commands respect in the community—particularly in the Kansas City market. It signifies that you have met Baker’s rigorous standards and have acquired the knowledge and skills to excel in your career. Baker degree programs are flexible and allow you to earn your degree while continuing to live your life. By taking one online course at a time,  you’ll dig deep into the material, really learn it, and use it immediately on the job. Courses are held online with opportunities for virtual meetings.

adult student spgs

You have questions and we have answers.

From answering your first question about returning to school to finalizing enrollment in the degree program that will help you reach your professional goals, your enrollment recruiter is your partner every step of the way. And once you’re enrolled, your academic advisor will guide you through degree-completion planning and course scheduling and point you toward resources for success. 

Student sitting and smiling, in professional attire

Contact Us

Administrative Staff

Dr. Matthew Bice

Dean, School of Professional & Graduate Studies
matthew.bice@bakerU.edu

Dr. Kirk Haskins

Chair of Graduate Programs
kirk.haskins@bakerU.edu

Dr. Rick Gunter

Chair of Undergraduate Programs
rick.gunter@bakerU.edu

Don Clardy

Professor
don.clardy@bakerU.edu

Tara Brinkoetter

Director of Student Services
tara.brinkoetter@bakerU.edu
Learn more about advising

Sydney Tebo

Academic Advisor
sydney.tebo@bakerU.edu
Learn more about advising

Mo Rammel

Academic Advisor
mrammel@bakerU.edu
Learn more about advising

Deb Marszalek

Director of Faculty Services
Deborah.Marszalek@bakeru.edu

Ryan McElmurry

Faculty Recruiter & Training Coordinator
ryan.mcelmurry@bakerU.edu
Teaching Opportunities

Aston Chang

Faculty Coordinator & Instructional Designer
aston.chang@bakerU.edu

Faculty


Amber Logan

Jeff House

Professor of Practice
JeffHouse@fac.bakerU.edu

 

Isabella Zaniletti

Professor of Practice
IsabellaZaniletti@fac.bakerU.edu

Sherill Lambruschini-Taylor

Professor of Practice
SherillLambruschini@fac.bakerU.edu


Carla Rutley

Professor of Practice
CarlaRutley@fac.bakerU.edu


Clarice Powers

Professor of Practice
ClaricePowers@fac.bakerU.edu