On April 5, Baker University School of Professional and Graduate Studies’ Sigma Beta Delta chapter inducted 47 new members into its ranks. Since its inception at Baker in 2016, the international honor society for business, management, and administration has inducted 154 graduate, 92 undergraduate, and 39 faculty and honorary members.

Judge Kenneth Garrett, who serves as a circuit judge for the 16th Judicial Circuit Court in Independence, Missouri, and teaches courses at Baker University, was the keynote speaker. He teaches undergraduate and graduate courses in business law and government, leadership, strategic planning, and negotiation and conflict resolution and is a Sigma Beta Delta member. Judge Garrett spoke of the importance of finding the personal motivators to achieve important and specific goals and pushing forward even when obstacles arise.

The following students were inducted into Sigma Beta Delta’s spring 2019 class.

Allison Ashford, Kyle Baldwin, Kristen Buie, Christopher Conner, Rachel Deaver, Robert Ellis, Darnetha Elmore, Cheri Faunce, Amanda Fenn, Shannon Fletcher,  Jessica Fosdick, Kaneisha Giles, Debra Guilbault, Mark Guthrie, Dawn Hamilton, Christopher Harrell, Andrew Hogan, Lynzee Hunter, Leilani Jauregui, Matthew Jordon, Katelyn Martin, Douglas Martinson, Philip Martsoff, Braden McGinnis, Duane Merritt, Darren Meyer, Anthony Mitts, Amy Neeley, Kelly Norris, Justin Olson, Christine Paige, Lauren Paoletti, Andres Ramos, Timothy Rasmusson, Jamie Reed, Heather Richardson, Dustin Roe, Carmen Romero-Nichols, Eddie Ryser, Amy Sand, Sarah Sappenfield, Allison Sedore, Kirsten Shuck, Hannah Smith, Kathleen Strano, Kenneth Taylor, Jacob Yowell.

Pin It on Pinterest