search dollar graduation-cap briefcase profits analytics plan phone envelope email phone-call world-wide-web download pin clock price-tag restart Lifted Logic Web Design in Kansas City clock location phone play chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up chevron-thin-down facebook checkbox checkbox-checked radio radio-selected instagram google plus pinterest twitter youtube send linkedin search calendar plus right-arrow left-arrow right-arrow-long left-arrow-long quote

Apr 20, 2020 | Business, News, SPGS

Sigma Beta Delta inducts 43 new members

Virtual SBD ceremony over Zoom

On April 17, 2020, Baker University School of Professional and Graduate Studies‘ Sigma Beta Delta chapter inducted 43 new student members into its ranks. Since its inception at Baker in 2016, the international honor society for business, management, and administration has inducted 206 graduate, 132 undergraduate, and 41 faculty and honorary members.

Because of the stay-at-home orders, this accomplishment was celebrated through a virtual ceremony via Zoom videoconferencing. The spring 2020 virtual ceremony was attended by 34 of the new inductees, who were honored for their hard work and dedication to their studies in front of family and friends. Members of Baker‘s administration, staff, and faculty were also in attendance to recognize these students.

The keynote speaker for the induction ceremony was Baker alumnus Dail Blake, BS ‘89, MBA ‘93. Blake is the senior vice president of Country Club Bank Wealth Solutions. In addition to his professional accomplishments, Blake spends much of his time volunteering in the community. He is the past president of the Spencer C. Duncan Make It Count Foundation and is the current president of the Battle Within. Both of these organizations provide support and assistance for veterans and first responders experiencing PTSD. Blake shared with the new members the importance of being an active member in their communities and helping to build community awareness. He encouraged new members to continue in their pursuit of wisdom, honor, and meaningful aspirations through community service.

Congratulations to these newest Sigma Beta Delta members:

Brianna Bowers, Melissa Bradham, Ashley Corbin, Perla Covarrubias-Isaacs, Phillip Ely, Laura Fox, Stephanie Frazier, Timothy Livingston, Iwake Masialeti, Christopher Mozinski, Mary Mozinski, Kaitlyn Phipps, Kristi Thompson, Steven Welter, Monica Alegria, Derrick Battle, Dhrutiben Bhakta, Allison Braamse, Tara Brinkoetter, Lisa Brown Lacy Carlson, Cameron Castrop, Hannah Coash, Jonathan Cook-Furst, Meghan Curtis, Timothy Flattery, Robert Ford, Megan Gosser, Jerod Greenlee, Ashley Mowry, Jennifer Paden, Hillary Podrebarac, Ann Reece, Phillip Robles, Jasmine Smith, Sara Sumpter, Cassandra Gunther, Byron McIntosh, Amy Meek, Lauren Tamayo, Tevin Thompson, Peter Wilkens and April Zeller.

View the recorded ceremony.

< Previous Post View All Posts Next Post >