Baldwin City, Kan. — Baker University’s Renata Dill and Cooper Clark were seniors honored on Nov. 21 as Teachers of Promise at the Kansas Teacher of the Year State Awards Banquet in Wichita. The award salutes aspiring educators to recognize, recruit and retain the best Kansas teachers for Kansas children.

Dill, of Manhattan, Kan., is an elementary education major. Clark, of Haysville, Kan., is a middle level science major. The two seniors will graduate during commencement ceremonies on Sunday, Dec. 14.

Abby Hedrick, a 2008 Baker graduate, was a finalist for the Kansas Teacher of the Year honor. She is a math teacher at Paola (Kan.) Middle School.

Pin It on Pinterest